Greta Van Fleet

Greta Van Fleet is comprised of four young musicians - twin brothers Josh (vocals) and Jake Kiszka (guitar), both 22, younger brother Sam (bass/keys, 19), and longtime family friend Danny Wagner (drums, 19).  All are from the tiny Michigan hamlet of Frankenmuth known for its family-style chicken dinners and the world’s largest Christmas store.  All four were raised on their parents’ extensive vinyl collections which helped give birth to the music they make today: a high-energy hybrid of rock’n’roll, blues and soul.   

2017, Greta Van Fleet’s first year as a professional band was a wild ride of sold-out concerts in North America and Europe, glowing press, accolades from a slew of fellow artists from Elton John to Nikki Sixx to Robert Plant to Slash,  millions of YouTube video plays and Spotify streams, two #1 singles at Rock Radio and two #1 EPs, and most importantly, the genesis of an extraordinary connection with their fans. 

On August 15, 2018 the band released a brand new single, “When The Curtain Falls,” that took a mere three weeks to explode into the Top 10 at Rock Radio, accumulate more than 10-million streams, and one million-plus views of the track’s companion music video.  Greta Van Fleet's debut album, Anthem of the Peaceful Army, was released on October 19, 2018 (Lava/Republic Records).  

Greta Van Fleet's shared message with their music is to spread "peace, love and unity," and their collective goal is to have people walk out of their live shows feeling invigorated, energized and exhilarated, and to take that feeling out into the world.