YONAKA conjure a shape-shifting vision of hard rock, not just blurring, but erasing the lines between metal, pop, punk, hip-hop, and electronic. The musicians—Theresa Jarvis [vocals], Alex Crosby [bass], Rob Mason [drums], and George Werbrouck-Edwards [guitar]—first crossed paths at Brighton University, unearthing a signature style during college jam sessions. In 2019, they unleashed their full-length debut Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow, generating tens of millions of streams and inciting the applause of The Guardian, NME, Clash, and more. During 2021, they returned with the Seize The Power mixtape, boasting high-power collaborations with FEVER 333 and Barns Courtney. In addition to incinerating the stages of Reading & Leeds and beyond, they’ve also collaborated with UK juggernaut Bring Me The Horizon. Now, they’re preparing for their next chapter with their debut for LAVA Records.